Europe’s largest startup competition opens for applications

Next Step Challenge has opened for the next wave of global startup talents to apply. Once again the competition and accelerator program will have Europe’s largest startup prize of EUR 250,000 for the winning startup. The application deadline is September 30, 2015 at 24.00 CET. Next Step Challenge have opened for the application process the third batch of their startup competition and accelerator program based in Denmark, which will give further 12 businesses the chance to shape the next generation of energy and digital products and services. The startup competition, powered by the utility company SE, the Region of Southern Denmark and Scandinavia’s leading accelerator, Accelerace, is a 6-month program where startups will be guided through the process of growing and developing their business. Each startup will have access to a state-of-the-art digital infrastructure & smart grid, a wide business and investor network in Denmark and Europe, +200 hours of business consulting, international mentoring, a Founder’s pack worth more than €50,000 and free office space & housing – and the largest startup prize in Europe. The program kicks off in December and in February the startups will relocate to the incubator Next Step City in Esbjerg, Denmark. The program will culminate in a grand award show in June 2016 where the 1st prize of €250,000 will be presented to the winning startup. Next Step Challenge was established in 2013 and have a startup survival rate of 100% and 88% of the participating companies has raised investments with an average of EUR 1M. The previous winners have been Serbian Teleskin in 2014 for their advanced mobile app for early detection of skin cancer and melanoma and the Silicon Valley startup TableGrabber in 2015 for their disruptive middle-layer technology for restaurants. The application deadline for the next round of Next Step Challenge is September 30, 2015 at 24.00 CET. Read more on Last year’s winner TableGrabber on stage at the Next Step Challenge award show]]>